Music at Gates Chili

  • Inspired by the district mission, "Together we teach and inspire excellence for all learners," the Gates Chili Music Department:

    • Collaborates across disciplines and levels to educate the whole child,
    • Practices research-informed, student-centered education to offer the highest-quality instruction,
    • Inspires lifelong creativity and self-expression through music,
    • Commits ourselves to providing the finest musical experiences at all levels, and
    • Works hard to ensure every student has access to music education regardless of ability.

    All curriculum K-12 aligns with NYS Arts Standards.

  •  

    K-5 PROGRAM

     

  •  

    6-12 program

     

ELEMENTARY MUSIC STAFF

Teacher Full Name Title Building(s) Email Address
Christine (Jackie) Daniel Instrumental Music and General Music FB Christine_Daniel@gateschili.org
Donna Dunn General Music and Chorus FB Donna_Dunn@gateschili.org
Dr. Adam Foley UPK-5 Music Department Leader; General Music and Chorus NA Adam_Foley@gateschili.org
Jim Holman Instrumental Music NA James_Holman@gateschili.org
Juliet Holman General Music and Chorus WD Juliet_Holman@gateschili.org
Jennifer Simonetti Instrumental Music PR Jennifer_Simonetti@gateschili.org
Ryan Vane Instrumental Music WD Ryan_Vane@gateschili.org
Kathy Wakeman General Music and Chorus PR Kathleen_Wakeman@gateschili.org

Secondary Music Staff

Teacher Full Name Title Building(s) Email Address
Kathleen Bailey Instrumental Music MS Kathleen_Bailey@gateschili.org
Mike Carbary Instrumental Music MS Michael_Carbury@gateschili.org
Julie Ciarvella MS Music Department Leader; General Music and Chorus MS Julie_Ciarvella@gateschili.org
Rebecca DeGrave Instrumental Music MS Rebecca_DeGrave@gateschili.org
Christine Merkel Vocal Music and Chorus HS Christine_Merkel@gateschili.org
Renee Moshier Vocal Music, Chorus, Piano, Theory HS Renee_Moshier@gateschili.org
Chris Oldfield Instrumental Music HS Christopher_Oldfield@gateschili.org
Jessica Volpe General Music and Chorus MS Jessica_Volpe@gateschili.org
Jeff Welch HS Music Department Leader; Instrumental Music HS Jeffrey_Welch@gateschili.org