English as a New Language at Gates Chili

  • English Language Learners (ELLs) are students whose home or native language is a language other than English. Many of our ELLs were born in the United States, while others were born in their parents' homeland or a neighboring country. In Gates Chili, ELLs are connected by heritage to more than 20 different places in the world. 
     
    The English as a New Language (ENL) Program in Gates Chili strives to help students attain the highest level of academic success and language proficiency. 
  •  

    k-5 program

     

K-5 ESOL staff

Sharon Benedett

ESOL Teacher

Building: Florence Brasser Elementary School

Email: Sharon_Benedett@gateschili.org

April Cox

ESOL Teacher

Building: Paul Road Elementary School

Email: April_Cox@gateschili.org

Sara Ray Meza

ESOL Teacher

Building: Walt Disney Elementary School

Email: Sara_RayMeza@gateschili.org

Emily Reale

ESOL Teacher

Building: Neil Armstrong Elementary School

Email: emily_reale@gateschili.org

Kaci Smith

ESOL Teacher

Building: Walt Disney Elementary School

Email: Kaci_Smith@gateschili.org

Paul Tucci

ESOL Teacher

Building: Paul Road Elementary School

Email: Paul_Tucci@gateschili.org

Angela Zisis

ESOL Teacher

Building: Florence Brasser Elementary School

Email: evagelia_zisis@gateschili.org

  •  

    6-12 program

     

6-12 ESOL STAFF

Leigh Kamola

ESOL Teacher

Building: Gates Chili High School

Email: Leigh_Kamola@gateschili.org

Haj Marigh

ESOL Teacher

Building: Gates Chili High School

Email: elhaj_marigh@gateschili.org

Terri Ordway

ESOL Teacher

Building: Gates Chili High School

Email: Teresa_Ordway@gateschili.org

Lisa Taylor

ESOL Teacher

Building: Gates Chili Middle School

Email: Lisa_Taylor-Velez@gateschili.org

Amanda Whitford

ESOL Teacher

Building: Gates Chili Middle School

Email: amanda_Whitford@gateschili.org

More Information for Families