Meet Our Team

Districtwide Staff

Doug Ackert 
   
Interim Director of Facilties 
Facilities and Transportation Center
585.247.5050 Ext. 13100
Douglas_Ackert@gateschili.org 
Eric Vandenberg 
   
Maintenance Lead 
Facilities and Transportation Center
585.247.5050 Ext. 13102
Erin_Vandenberg@gateschili.org 
Tom Scoppa 
   
Head Groundsman 
Facilities and Transportation Center
585.247.5050 Ext. 13101
Thomas_Scoppa@gateschili.org 

Building-Level Staff

Rich Castre 
   
Custodial Lead and Head Custodian 
Paul Road Elementary School
585.247.5050 Ext.
Rich_Castre@gateschili.org 
Joe DeSanto 
   
Head Custodian 
Neil Armstrong Elementary School
585.247.5050 Ext. 41700
Joe_DeSanto@gateschili.org 
Dominic Pendino 
   
Head Custodian 
Walt Disney Elementary School
585.247.5050 Ext. 61700
Dominic_Pendino@gateschili.org 
  •  

     

Kim Sullivan 
   
Assistant to the Director 
Facilities and Transportation Center
585.247.5050 Ext. 13103
Kim_Sullivan@gateschili.org 
John Sodeman 
   
Security Lead 
Gates Chili High School
585.247.5050 Ext. 21901
John_Sodeman@gateschili.org 
Dawn Howe 
   
Health and Safety Representative 
Facilities and Transportation Center
585.247.5050 Ext. 13105
dhowe@gvboces.org 
  •  

     

Rick Butler 
   
Head Custodian 
Gates Chili Middle School
585.247.5050 Ext. 31700
Richard_Butler@gateschili.org 
John Lesio 
   
Head Custodian 
Gates Chili High School
585.247.5050 Ext. 21700
John_Lesio@gateschili.org 
Don Voelkl 
   
Head Custodian 
Florence Brasser Elementary School
585.247.5050 Ext. 51700
Don_Voelkl@gateschili.org