Return to Headlines

Gates Chili Hall of Fame inductees announced

The Gates Chili Hall of Fame Committee is pleased to announce its inductees for this year’s Hall of Fame. The inductees include:


Mr. Craig Densmore, Class of 1970

Mr. Cosmo Giunta-Class of 1987

Mr. Michael King-Class of 1993

Mr. Scott Lyle-Class of 1986

Dr. Patrick McGrain-Class of 1990

Ms. Amanda Ross-Class of 2002

Mr. Nicholas Stefanovic-Class of 2000. 


The ceremony will take place on Friday, Sept. 20, 2019 at 6:45 p.m. prior to the Homecoming Football Game at Gates Chili High School.


A reception will be held in their honor on Thursday, September 19, 2019 from 4-7 p.m. at the Italian American Community Center, 150 Frank DiMeno Way. Tickets are $5 and may be purchased in advance in the Tenth-Grade Office at Gates Chili High School or can also be purchased at the door on the day of the reception.  If you have any questions, please call 247-5050 Ext. 12314.