Calculus BC

  • MONTH OF JANUARY

    • Monday, January 6

    p 340, #81 & 82 classwork

    Trig Sub Handout, p 641, #1-11 odd, 17, 19, 23

    • Tuesday, January 7

    pp 346-347, #1-10, 36, 37

    • Wednesday, January 8

    NO CLASS

    • Thursday, January 9

           U-subs QUIZ #10

    • Friday, January 10

    p 347, #18-28 even, 38-40

    • Monday, January 13

    Int by Parts & Inverse Trig QUIZ #11

    pp 315-316, #1-6, 9, #13-29 odd, 30, 31, 38a

    • Tuesday, January 14

    NO CLASS

    • Wednesday, January 15

    Classwork
    pp 317-319, #39-42, 48, 54, 60

    p 373, #5, 7, 8, 13, 19, 22

    • Thursday, January 16

    Quiz #10A & 11A Make-ups

    • Friday, January 17

    UNIT TEST

    • Tuesday, January 21

     NO CLASS    

    • Wednesday, January 22

    pp 327-328, #1-5, #12-20 even, 25-28

    pp 328-330, #49, 50, 59, 63, 65-69

    Handout p 671, #11, 12, 15-20

    • Thursday, January 23

    pp 328-330, #29, 31, 33, 35-40, 51, 52, 61, 62, 64

    • Monday, January 27

    Differential Equation Worksheet (Slope Fields & Euler's Method)

    p 328, #42-48 even

    • Tuesday, January 28

    NO CLASS 

    • Wednesday, January 29

    pp 357-358, #21-28 in class

    pp 357-358, #11-14, 47, 51

    • Thursday, January 30

    p 357, #1-10 in class

    pp 358-360, #35-37, 39-43, 50

    • Friday, January 31

    p 369, #1-6

    • Monday, February 3

    NO CLASS

    • Tuesday, February 4

    pp 369-372, #7-14, 43, 47a, AP #3

    • Wednesday, February 5

    pp 369-370, #23-33 odd

    pp 370-372, #39-42, 44, AP #4

    • Thursday, February 6

    Quiz on Partial Fractions & Logistic Model 

    Read Section 7.2, pp 390-394

    • Friday, February 7

    NO CLASS 

    • Monday, February 10

         pp 395-396, #1-14, Set-up for All

         Evaluate #1, 3, 4, 9, 10 by hand & #7, 8, 11, 12 with calculator


     MONTH OF DECEMBER

    • Monday, December 2

    pp 291-293, #20-36 even, 51, AP questions #4

    • Tuesday, December 3

    NO CLASS

    • Wednesday, December 4

    Fundamental Theorem of Calculus, Part B notes/examples

    • Thursday, December 5

    pp 302-304, #2-26 even, 60-62, 65-69

    Definite Integral Handout #12-16

    AP Integration Questions (Handout) #1, 2, 12, 14-21, 23, 25, 27

    • Friday, December 6

      pp 303-304, #29, 30, 32-36, 38, 39, 57-59  

    • Monday, December 9

    NO CLASS

    • Tuesday, December 10
    Go over HW, then take Quiz #8
    pp 303-304, #41-48, 70
    • Wednesday, December 11

    pp 312-314, #2-8 even, 11, 12, 31-36 & p 315, #1-4

    • Thursday, December 12

    Definite Integral Worksheet, #5, 8, 20

    AP Integration Questions (Handout) #23-31

    • Friday, December 13

    NO CLASS 

    • Monday, December 16

    Go over Total Area & Trapezoidal Approx HW 

    • Tuesday, December 17

    Quiz Prep

    pp 337-340, #1-6, 17-24, 73

    • Wednesday, December 18

    Integration Quiz #9

    pp 338-339, #26-40 even, 43, 44, #53-65 odd, 71, 72, 74

    • Thursday, December 19

    NO CLASS 

    • Friday, December 20

            Complete Integration Handout Questions


     MONTH OF NOVEMBER

    • Friday, November 1 
    • Take Home Quiz #6 on Curve Sketching due
      Prob 6 on Worksheet #1, Prob 5 on Worksheet #2,

      Prob 3 on Worksheet #3, & Prob 4 on Worksheet #4 

    • Monday, November 4
    • QUIZ - Max/Min problems 
      Handout - Related Rate Multiple Choice Questions from Section I Worksheet
    • Tuesday, November 5

    NO CLASS

    • Wednesday, November 6

    Related Rate problems on Worksheet #1 

    • Thursday, November 7

    Related Rate problems on Worksheet #2, Classwork

    Related Rate problems on Worksheet #3 (#5ab & 5) & #4 (#5)

    • Friday, November 8

    Worksheet #3 & 4 Solutions in class

    • Tuesday, November 12

       NO CLASS

    • Wednesday, November 13

    Quiz Related Rates

    • Thursday, November 14

    Practice Test Solutions in class

    RAM notes

    • Friday, November 15

    TEST

      pp 270-273, #1, 2, 9-12, 36

      p 283, #33-40

    • Monday, November 18

    NO CLASS

    • Tuesday, November 19

      pp 270-273, #3-6, 16, 18, 31, 33, 35

      pp 282-283, #8-16 even

    • Wednesday, November 20

    p 270, #7, 8

    p 283, #30,32

    pp 282-283, #2, 4, 6, 18-28 even, 41-46 

    • Thursday, November 21

    pp 282-283, #48-56 even

    p 290, #2, 4-6

    • Friday, November 22

    NO CLASS

    • Monday, November 25

    pp 291-293, #11-18, 40, 41, 45-50, AP questions #1-3

    • Tuesday, November 26

    Definite Integral Worksheet, #1-4, 6, 7, 9-11, 17-19

    AP Integration Handout, #3-5, 7-11


    MONTH OF OCTOBER

    • Tuesday, October 1

    pp 178-179, #15-20, 22,24,28,43,44

    • Wednesday, October 2

    p 179, #32,46,48

    p 184, #83 

    • Thursday, October 3

    p 170, #1,3,5,15,17

    • Friday, October 4

    NO CLASS

    • Monday, October 7

    pp 170-171, #2,4,14,16,25,37-40 Classwork

    • Tuesday, October 8

    pp 242-243, #1-5, 11, 12, 14, 45, 59, 62

    • Wednesday, October 9

    Test Prep

    • Thursday, October 10

            NO CLASS

    • Tuesday, October 15

    Read Section 4.1, pp 186-192

    p 194, #21, 22, 47

    p 202, #22

    • Wednesday, October 16

    p 194, #15, 17, 23, 27, 49

    p 202, #2, 5, 6, 10-14

    • Thursday, October 17

    p 202, #9, 15, 21, 28

    p 215 #21-24

    • Friday, October 18

    NO CLASS

    • Monday, October 21

    pp 215-218, (2-10) even, #13, 16, 17, 33, 36, 38, 46, 47, 52, 55-60

    • Tuesday, October 22

    1st Derivative Test (#2) and Continuity & Differentiability Worksheet (#1,3,8)

    Continuity & Differentiability Worksheet - #2, 4, 6

    Take Home Quiz on Curve Sketching (Due Friday, Nov 1)

    • Wednesday, October 23

    Finish 1st Derivative Test and Continuity & Differentiability Worksheet

    pp 114-115, (2-10) even, 32, 35, 39, 42, 44, 45

    • Thursday, October 24

    NO CLASS

    • Friday, October 25

    Quiz Prep

    • Monday, October 28

    QUIZ - Critical Pts, Rel/Abs Extr, Int of Incr/Decr, Conc, Inf Pts, Cont/Diff

    p 226, #2-10 even

    • Tuesday, October 29

      pp 227-228, #11, 16, 19, 20, 27 (see example 4, Designing a Can, pp 221-222)

    • Wednesday, October 30

    NO CLASS

    • Thursday, October 31

    pp 229-230, #36, 41, 42, 47

    Handout - Mult. Ch. #36 & 82


    MONTH OF SEPTEMBER

    • Wednesday, September 4

         p 56, #2-26 even, 37-40, 61, 68

    • Thursday, September 5

    p 56, #27-36, 60, 69, 70

    • Friday, September 6

    NO CLASS

    • Monday, September 9

    p 66, #7-13 odd, 19-21, 23

    p 95, #1, 2, 5, 15-24, 29, 30, 39, 54

    • Tuesday, September 10

    p 76, #6 & 7

    p 95, #6, 7, 33, 34, 55

    • Wednesday, September 11

         p 76, #13-16, #27-29

         p 95, #27, 28, 53

    • Thursday, September 12 

    NO CLASS

    • Friday, September 13

    pp 66-68, #24-28, 66 & p 76, #1, 2, 19, 20, 24 (Classwork)

    p 85, #27, 28 & pp 95-96, #8-10, 13, 14, 40

    • Monday, September 16

    pp 93-94, #33a-c, 34 & pp 135-136, #5,6,12

    • Tuesday, September 17

         Quizzes #1 & 2

         Notes of Limiting Diff Quotients

    • Wednesday, September 18

     NO CLASS

    • Thursday, September 19

    Difference Quotient Worksheet #1-6, 9, 10 

    • Friday, September 20

       GUEST SPEAKER - Amanda Ross

    • Monday, September 23
       pp 124-126, #2-8 even, #13,14,17,20,29,32,37,39
       p 126, AP Prep #2-4 & p 146, #2-6 even

       pp 181-184, #5-9

    • Tuesday, September 24

         NO CLASS

    • Wednesday, September 25

    p 154 #56 in class

    p 124, #24-26, 38, 40

    p 154, #58 & p 183, #64

    • Thurday, September 26

         pp 178-179, #2-10 even, #11-14, 57, 58, 62

         p 162, #6 & 8

    • Friday, September 27
    p 162, #1-4, 30 in class

    p 162, #27,29 & p 164, #59,61,62,64 

    • Monday, September 30

         NO CLASS

    • Tuesday, October 1

          

    • Wednesday, October 2

         

     

     MONTH OF APRIL

    • Monday, April 1

    NO CLASS 

    • Tuesday, April 2      

    Quiz #18 (Taylor, Maclaurin, & Error Bound)

    pp 511-512, #7-27 odd, #30-44 even

    p 523, #1, 2, 7-12

    • Wednesday, April 3

    p 523, #5, 6, 14-17

    Convergence Test Worksheet, #1-10

    • Thursday, April 4

    pp 523-524, #18-22, #23-31 odd     

    Convergence Test Worksheet, #11-18 (in class)

    • Friday, April 5

    NO CLASS     

    • Tuesday, April 9

    pp 523-525, #38-50 even, #65-71, & AP #4

    • Wednesday, April 10

    Follow the AP Review Calendar (see Classnotes Page)

    • Thursday, April 11

    Follow the AP Review Calendar (see Classnotes Page)

    • Friday, April 12

    NO CLASS


    MONTH OF MARCH

    • Friday, March 1

    pp 425-426, #5, 11, 17, 18

    pp 429-432, #1 mult. ch., #1-3, 32, 34

    • Monday, March 4

    NO CLASS

    • Tuesday, March 5

    pp 450-452, #1-16, 29, 32-34, 41, 42, 49, 50, 64, 65

    AP Questions #1, 3

    • Wednesday, March 6
    Quiz (in class) - Work, Displ. vs Total Dist., Arc Length, Accumulators
     
    pp 450-452, #17-20, 30, 37-39
    • Thursday, March 7

    Re-assign pp 450-452 L'Hopital's problems

    • Friday, March 8

         NO CLASS

    • Monday, March 11

    p 467, #1, 2, 4, 5, 9, 26, 28

    p 471, #37, 38, 40, 42, 43

    • Tuesday, March 12

    Read Section 8.1, pp 434-440

    • Wednesday, March 13

    Quiz on L'Hopital's Rule & Improper Integrals

    p 441, #15-18, 31-40 

    • Thursday, March 14

    NO CLASS

    • Friday, March 15

    Unit Review

    • Monday, March 18

    Test on Applications of Integrals

    • Tuesday, March 19

    p 481, #12-20 even

    pp 481-482, #7, #13-21 odd, 22-26, 54-59

    • Wednesday, March 20

    NO CLASS

    • Thursday, March 21
      Convergence Interval Worksheet, #6, 7, 11, 12 
      pp 481-482, #27-34   
    • Friday, March 22

    p 483, #66-72

    • Monday, March 25

    p 492, #1-4 

    • Tuesday, March 26
      NO CLASS
    • Wednesday, March 27

    pp 492-493, #6-22 even (omit #16), 23, 25, 26, 36-42

    • Thursday, March 28

    pp 492-493, #23, 25, 26, 36-42

    • Friday, March 29

    pp 501-502, #33, 34, 39-44, AP #1-4     


    MONTH OF FEBRUARY
    • Friday, February 1

         NO CLASS

    • Monday, February 4

    pp 396-397, #15, 17, 23, 29, 31, 35, 36, 38-42, 49, 52-55 

    • Tuesday, February 5

    pp 407-409, #12-28 even, 64, 66, 67

    • Wednesday, February 6

    p 407, #7-10, #11-27 odd, omit #21

    pp 407-9, #21, 29-31, #45, 46, 47a, 49

    Read about Volumes by Known Cross-Sections

    • Thursday, February 7

    NO CLASS

    • Friday, February 8

    pp 406-407, #1-6

    • Monday, February 11

    pp 408-411, #39-42, 63, 65, AP #1

     

    • Tuesday, February 12 

    pp 386-388, #1-11 odd, #12-20 (all), #31, 32, 34

    • Wednesday, February 13

    NO CLASS 

    • Thursday, February 14

         Quiz #14 on Area & Volumes

    • Friday, February 15 

    pp 386-388, #21-24, 28, 33, 35, 36

    Accumulator Worksheet

    1985 AP Calculus AB Exam (due Mon, Feb 25)

    • Monday, February 25

    WIND DAY - NO SCHOOL

     

     

     

    • Tuesday, February 26
      NO CLASS
    • Wednesday, February 27

    pp 416-417, #1-5 odd, #11-15 odd, 23, 32-37

    p 387, #29, 30

    p 425, #8 

     
    • Thursday, February 28

         Re-assigned Feb 27 HW