Earthworm Life Cycle

  • Earthworm Life Cycle

    The life cycle of the earthworm has 3 stages -

    the egg case, the hatchling and the adult.

    We were able to identify all three stages in our earthworm bin.

    See if you can you find the different stages in the pictures below.

    There is a video clip in the file listed below the pictures of an earthworm hatching from an egg case.  Thanks to our observant scientists McKenzie, Achol, Mikaela, Dylyn, and Jason we were able to capture this.

Related Files